Cameron-Hall Copper Medal



The AAG also awards the Cameron-Hall Copper Medal to the lead author for outstanding scientific publication in Geochemistry: Exploration, Environment, Analysis (GEEA). This annual medal will be presented to the deserving recipient at the AAG’s International Applied Geochemistry Symposia. The Cameron-Hall Copper Medal is named in honour of two prominent and highly published AAG members and past editors of GEEA, Eion Cameron and Gwendy Hall. Both are the only AAG Gold and Silver Medal awardees since the association formed nearly 50 years ago. 

2021: Chris Gammons

2020: David Cooke

2019: Alexandra Brown